That’s life and I can’t deny it =)

15 Mar

Svenska:

Hejsan mina kära vänner!

Nu har det varit mycket på gång under en tid. Det underlättar inte att man även har saker framför sig som väntar som skapar oro och nervositet. Både från den onda och goda sidan.

Jag blev en av finalisterna i en tävling som jag deltog i, i slutet av förra året. Det blev en representant från alla kommuner i Blekinge Län. Nu på söndag är det dags för final och en ska väljas ut som vinnare. Genren för den här tävlingen är storband. D.v.s. en genre som jag inte utövat överhuvudtaget… Ojojoj, säger jag bara. Det var svårare än jag trodde och förväntade mig. Sedan skulle det även väljas ut en Queen-låt man ville framföra. Jag valde givetvis min absoluta favorit som ligger mig varmt om hjärtat och det är The Show Must Go On. Storbandslåten var svårast att välja ut. Det skickades ut ett A4-ark med en drös av låtar som tidigare framförts av t.ex. Frank Sinatra. Jag har ju hört flera låtar givetvis, men att nu välja en låt som jag ska framföra och ”våga” sjunga… Det var en utmaning. Jag valde i alla fall en låt som heter That’s Life. Den fastnade jag för ganska direkt. Jag tyckte om texten direkt! =)

Sååå, ifall ni vill se en EXTREMTnervös tjej och fem andra duktiga sångerskor, så kom gärna till Stadsteatern i Karlshamn på söndag. Det börjar 18.00! Inträdet låg på 110 kr (har man BLT kortet så låg det på 80 kr).

Sångtalaffisch 2012

Helgen som gått har bestått av kalas och dop. Jag fick äran att sjunga en låt. Jag förstår inte mig själv ibland. Hur kommer det sig att jag blir meganervös inför en mindre skala människor, men var nästintill cool som en filbunke när vi spelade för uppemot 10 000 pers i Tjeckien? Nej, jag förstår inte… Är konstig… =(

Nej, nu ska jag återgå till repandet och öva som bara den inför söndag.

P.s. Snart är även FOUREVER:s andra video klar från albumet. Ojojoj, kan inte hålla mig knappt. Ska bli intressant att se vilken respons den får!😉

Ta hand om er!

The baptism of little Nils =)

The baptism of little Nils =)

English:

Hi my dear friends!

There have been a lot of things going o. It doesn’t make it much easier, when there are even things that make me worried and anxious. Both bad things and happy things! =)

I became one of the finalists in a competition that I participated in, at the end of last year. The result was that one representative out of every municipality from Blekinge was picked out. On Sunday it’s time for the big final and one of us six girls will take home the price. The genre for this competition is “Big Band”. Songs from the great artist, Frank Sinatra, and then you maybe know what I mean. This is a genre that I, unfortunately, never have tried out before. I’ve been listening to this sort of music, but like I said. I’ve never sung it myself. Also, we had to pick a song from the band Queen. That was great to hear. I love Queen and of course I choose a song that’s very near to my heart and which I really feel for and that is The Show Must Go On! The “Big Band”-song that I had to choose was more difficult. I had heard many of the songs that were represented to us, but it didn’t help. It was still very hard to pick on, that you know fits your voice and performance. But after I listened to the songs for several hours, I found one that felt more right. It was the song, That’s Life, by Frank Sinatra. I felt connection to the lyric and liked the melody and the rhythm as well.

So, if you by any chance have the opportunity to come and see a really nervous girl and five other fantastic singers, then, I think, you should come by on Sunday. The event will start 18 o’clock.

Sångtalaffisch 2012

The weekend that passed quickly, was filled with birthday celebrations and a baptism. I was much honored when they asked me if I wanted to sing on the baptism. The strangest thing is that I become very nervous in situations where there is a smaller amount of people watching than, for example,  when we played in Czech Republic for up to 10 000 people. Am I weird? It’s so strange…

By the way, FOUREVER’s second video from the album is almost finished. Woopi, can’t wait. It will be truly interesting of finding out what you think about it.

Take care, my friends!!

Kommentera

