Afterwork 4/11! Woopsi.. =)

3 Nov

Svenska:

Jag vaknade igår och tänkte: vad tusan har jag gjort?

Jo, det var nämligen såhär att jag vill gärna spela akustiskt och har spelat lite tillsammans med olika duktiga musiker och ska även ha några spelningar tillsammans med dem. T.ex ska jag och Jonathan spela tillsammans på lördag i Karlskrona. Första gången på riktigt, men det kommer bli riktigt kul! =)

Och nu är de så illa att jag ska spela imorgon, fredag den 4/11, på afterworken på Hotellbaren i Karlshamn. HELT SJÄLV! Tänka sig. Det trodde jag aldrig, i min vildaste fantasi, att jag skulle våga göra och tacka ja till dessutom.. Men någon gång måste vara den första och imorgon smäller det. Som min kära broder brukar säga: vinna eller försvinna!

Jag är alltid så mesig när de gäller sådant. Jag gillar inte ta plats och vara i centrum. Jag vet att jag spelar och sjunger i Fourever, men jag ser mig inte som någon leadperson i bandet och ej heller någon slags stjärna bättre än någon annan! Jag älskar det jag gör och är lyckligt lottad att jag får göra det. Så jag hoppas alla ni som kommer på fredag inte sitter där och tänker: ”jaha, där sitter hon ja.. Hon tror hon är så bra..” blablabla.. Det är nog min värsta farhåga. Men nu dessa dagar har jag tänkt: ”ryck upp dig för tusan. Du är duktig, du har spelat många av dessa låtar förut och du som alla andra har rätt att sitta här”. Så nervositeten har släppt lite. Dock när jag vaknar imorgon kommer jag nog vara oerhört nervös i allafall.

Ha en fin torsdag och hörs igen i helgen!!

Rock on!! =)

Acustic gig!

An old acustic gig.

English:

I woke up yesterday and thought, what the hell have I done?

Well I would like to have some acoustic gigs and have played a bit with various talented musicians and we have already booked a few gigs. For example, I and Jonathan will play together on Saturday in Karlskrona. For the first time for real, but it will be really fun! =)

But the day before yesterday, I got a phone call where I was asked to play at a place called Hotellbaren, where they have afterwork with live-music. For the first time ever, I’ll play alone with just a guitar.
COMPLETELY SELF! Fancy that. I’d have never, in my wildest dreams, believed that I would dare to do and accept these kind of things.. But at some point must be the first and tomorrow slamming it. As my dear brother always says, win or lose!

I’m always so wimpy when referring to such things. I don’t want to take place and be at the center. I know that I play and sing with Fourever, but I don’t see myself as a lead person in the band, nor any kind of star, better than anyone else! I love what I do and am very fortunate that I get to do it. So I hope those of you who come on Friday, won’t sit there and think, ”oh well, where she sits yes .. She thinks she is so good .. jadajadajada”.. It’s probably my worst fear. But now these days, I’m thinking: ”snatch you up, damn it. You are good, you’ve played a lot of these songs before, and you like everyone else has the right to sit here.” That has eased my nervousness a bit. However, when I wake up tomorrow I will probably be extremely nervous anyway.

Have a nice Thursday and rock on!! =)

Kommentera

